The Craig Fahle Show

$25,000 Kresge Artist Fellowship Awarded To Metro Detroit Artists

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Photographer: Corine Vermeulen

Local filmmaker and director, Jasmine Rivera speaks with Craig about being one of 19 Metro Detroit artists to receive a $25,000 Kresge Artist Fellowship Award and her current film projects. She's joined by the Director of the Kresge Arts in Detroit, Michelle Perron. Each Kresge Fellowship recipient is awarded $25,000, and the categories range from from art, music, dance and the newly added category, theater/film. The other winners are: Tony D’Annunzio, Leon Johnson, Juan Atkins, Sherina Rodriguez Sharpe, Diane Cheklich, Jeedo (aka Waajeed), Shannon Orme, dream hampton, Kisma Jordan, Tracy Halloran Pearson, Ben Hall, Daniel Land, Donavan Glover, Rola Nashef, Britney Stoney, Stephen Nawara, Erik Rönmark, Gayelynn McKinney, and Úna Fionnuala O’Riordan.