The Craig Fahle Show

Big 10 Conference Welcomes Maryland and Rutgers

Tuesday November 20, 2012

Yesterday, in a move to make their name even more pointless, the Big 10 Conference expanded from 12 teams to 14 teams with the addition of the University of Maryland and Rutgers University. This is the second time the Big 10 has added teams since 2010, when the University of Nebraska joined the conference. Craig and WDET's Pat Batcheller discuss the new "Big 14" and what it could mean for college sports in Michigan.

Click the audio player above to listen and feel free to add your comments below...